Skip to content ↓

Cotham School

0117 919 8000
Translate

Key Dates

Use the links below to acces key dates for each year group.

Year 7 - 2017/18 

TERM 1 - Monday 4 Sept – Friday 20 Oct

DATE

Tuesday 5 September
Wednesday 6 September
Thursday 14 September
Monday 25 September
Thursday 19 October
Friday 20 October

EVENT

First Day of Term 1 – Year 7 only
First Day of Term 1 – Year 8 – 11 (11am)
Music Market Place Evening
Headteacher’s Welcome to Year 7 Parents & Skills Evening – 6-7pm
Last day of Term 1
INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM 2 - Monday 30 Oct – Friday 15 Dec

DATE
Monday 30 October
Thursday 23 November
TBC
Friday 15 December

EVENT

First Day of Term 2
Family Consultation Day
Dance Evening (See website for info)
Last Day of Term 2

TERM 3 - Tuesday 2 Jan – Friday 9 Feb

DATE
Tuesday 2 January
Thursday 11 January
Friday 8 February

EVENT

First Day of Term 3
Winter Concert (See website for info)
Last Day of Term 3

TERM 4 - Monday 19 Feb – Friday 23 March

DATE
Monday 19 February
Weds 21 February – Sat 24 February
Thursday 15 March
Friday 23 March

EVENT

First Day of Term 4
School Show Evening Performances (See website for info)
Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Last Day of Term 4

TERM 5 - Monday 9 April – Friday 25 May

DATE
Monday 9 Apri
Friday 13 April
Monday 16 April – Friday 27 April
Monday 7 May
Friday 25 May

EVENT

First Day of Term 5
INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED
Year 7 Exams
Early May Bank Holiday
Last Day of Term 5

TERM 6 - Monday 4 June – Tuesday 24 July

DATE
Monday 4 June
Thursday 28 June
W/C Monday 2 July
Thursday 5 July
Monday 16 July
Weds 18 July
Friday 20 July
Monday 23 July
Tuesday 24 July

EVENT

First Day of Term 6
Dance Celebration Evening/Summer Sharing (See website for info)
Year 7 Adventure Week
Performing Arts Summer Review Evening (See website for info)
Sports Day
3 Plays in Search of an Audience (see website for info)
Last day of Term 6
INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED
INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

MEETINGS WITH STAFF

Thursday 23 November

Thursday 15 March

Family Consultation Day – meet tutor 8.30-5.00pm

Year 7 Parents’ Evening – meet teaching staff 5.00-7.30pm

Appointments for Family Consultation Day and Parents' Evening are made via our online booking system (PES). Details will be provided nearer the events.

Year 8 - 2017/18 

TERM 1 - Monday 4 Sept – Friday 20 Oct

DATE

Tuesday 5 September

Wednesday 6 September

Thursday 14 September

Thursday 19 October

Friday 20 October

EVENT

First Day of Term 1 – Year 7 only

First Day of Term 1 – Year 8 – 11 (11am)

Music Market Place Evening

Last day of Term 1

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM 2 - Monday 30 Oct – Friday 15 Dec

DATE

Monday 30 October

TBC

Friday 15 December

 

EVENT

First Day of Term 2

Dance Evening (See website for info)

Last Day of Term 2

TERM 3 - Tuesday 2 Jan – Friday 9 Feb

DATE

Tuesday 2 January

Monday 29 January – Friday 9 Feb

Friday 8 February

EVENT

First Day of Term 3

Year 8 Exams

Last Day of Term 3

TERM 4 - Monday 19 Feb – Friday 23 March

DATE

Monday 19 February

Weds 21 February – Sat 24 February

TBC

Friday 23 March

EVENT

First Day of Term 4

School Show Evening Performances (See website for info)

BBC News School Report

Last Day of Term 4

TERM 5 - Monday 9 April – Friday 25 May

DATE

Monday 9 April

Friday 13 April

Thursday 19 April

Monday 7 May

Friday 25 May

EVENT

First Day of Term 5

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Early May Bank Holiday

Last Day of Term 5

TERM 6 - Monday 4 June – Tuesday 24 July

DATE

Monday 4 June

Thursday 28 June

Monday 16 July

Thursday 5 July

Wednesday 18 July

Friday 20 July

Monday 23 July

Tuesday 24 July

EVENT

First Day of Term 6

Dance Celebration Evening/Summer Sharing (See website for info)

Sports Day

Performing Arts Summer Review Evening (See website for info)

3 Plays in Search of an Audience (see website for info)

Last day of Term 6

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

MEETINGS WITH STAFF

Thursday 19 April

Year 8 Parents’ Evening – meet teaching staff 5.00-7.30pm

Appointments for Family Consultation Day and Parents' Evening are made via our online booking system (PES). Details will be provided nearer the events.

Year 9 - 2017/18 

TERM 1 - Monday 4 Sept – Friday 20 Oct

DATE

Tuesday 5 September

Wednesday 6 September

Thursday 14 September

Thursday 19 October

Friday 20 October

EVENT

First Day of Term 1 – Year 7 only

First Day of Term 1 – Year 8 – 11 (11am)

Music Market Place Evening

Last day of Term 1

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM 2 - Monday 30 Oct – Friday 15 Dec

DATE

Monday 30 October

TBC

Friday 15 December

EVENT

First Day of Term 2

Dance Evening (See website for info)

Last Day of Term 2

TERM 3 - Tuesday 2 Jan – Friday 9 Feb

DATE

Tuesday 2 January

Thursday 11 January

Wednesday 17 January

Wednesday 24 January

Friday 8 February

EVENT

First Day of Term 3

Winter Concert (See website for info)

Year 9 Options Evening

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Last Day of Term 3

TERM 4 - Monday 19 Feb – Friday 23 March

DATE

Monday 19 February

Weds 21 February – Sat 24 February

Monday 19 March

Friday 23 March

EVENT

First Day of Term 4

School Show Evening Performances (See website for info)

Year 9 Exams begin

Last Day of Term 4

TERM 5 - Monday 9 April – Friday 25 May

DATE

Monday 9 April

Thursday 12 April

Friday 13 April

Monday 7 May

Friday 25 May

EVENT

First Day of Term 5

Year 9 Exams finish

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Early May Bank Holiday

Last Day of Term 5

TERM 6 - Monday 4 June – Tuesday 24 July

DATE

Monday 4 June

Thursday 28 June

Monday 16 July

Thursday 5 July

Wednesday 18 July

Friday 20 July

Monday 23 July

Tuesday 24 July

EVENT

First Day of Term 6

Dance Celebration Evening/Summer Sharing (See website for info)

Sports Day

Performing Arts Summer Review Evening (See website for info)

3 Plays in Search of an Audience (see website for info)

Last day of Term 6

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

MEETINGS WITH STAFF

Wednesday 17 January

Wednesday 24 January

Year 9 Options Evening

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Appointments for Family Consultation Day and Parents' Evening are made via our online booking system (PES). Details will be provided nearer the events.

Year 10 - 2017/18 

TERM 1 - Monday 4 Sept – Friday 20 Oct

DATE

Tuesday 5 September

Wednesday 6 September

Thursday 14 September

W/C Monday 25 September

Thursday 19 October

Friday 20 October

EVENT

First Day of Term 1 – Year 7 only

First Day of Term 1 – Year 8 – 11 (11am)

Music Market Place Evening

German Exchange return visit to UK

Last day of Term 1

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM 2 - Monday 30 Oct – Friday 15 Dec

DATE

Monday 30 October

Thursday 30 November

TBC

Friday 15 December

EVENT

First Day of Term 2

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Dance Evening (See website for info)

Last Day of Term 2

TERM 3 - Tuesday 2 Jan – Friday 9 Feb

DATE

Tuesday 2 January

Thursday 11 January

Friday 8 February

EVENT

First Day of Term 3

Winter Concert (See website for info)

Last Day of Term 3

TERM 4 - Monday 19 Feb – Friday 23 March

DATE

Monday 19 February

Weds 21 February – Sat 24 February

Friday 23 March

EVENT

First Day of Term 4

School Show Evening Performances (See website for info)

Last Day of Term 4

TERM 5 - Monday 9 April – Friday 25 May

DATE

Monday 9 April

Friday 13 April

Monday 7 May

Friday 25 May

EVENT

First Day of Term 5

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Early May Bank Holiday

Last Day of Term 5

TERM 6 - Monday 4 June – Tuesday 24 July

DATE

Monday 4 June

Monday 18 June

Thursday 28 June

Friday 29 June

Monday 2 July - Friday 6 July

Monday 16 July

Thursday 5 July

Friday 20 July

Monday 23 July

Tuesday 24 July

EVENT

First Day of Term 6

Year 10 Mock Exams begin

Dance Celebration Evening/Summer Sharing (See website for info)

Year 10 Mock Exams finish

Work Experience Week (WEX)

Sports Day

Performing Arts Summer Review Evening (See website for info)

Last day of Term 6

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

MEETINGS WITH STAFF

Thursday 30 November

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Appointments for Family Consultation Day and Parents' Evening are made via our online booking system (PES). Details will be provided nearer the events.

Year 11 - 2017/18 

TERM 1 - Monday 4 Sept – Friday 20 Oct

DATE

Tuesday 5 September

Wednesday 6 September

Thursday 14 September

Thursday 5 October

Tuesday 17 October

Thursday 19 October

Friday 20 October

EVENT

First Day of Term 1 – Year 7 only

First Day of Term 1 – Year 8 – 11 (11am)

Music Market Place Evening

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Year 11 Music Recital Evening

Last day of Term 1

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM 2 - Monday 30 Oct – Friday 15 Dec

DATE

Monday 30 October

TBC

Thursday 2 – Friday 3 November

Thursday 13 November

Tuesday 21 November

Friday 15 December

 

EVENT

First Day of Term 2

Dance Evening (See website for info)

Battlefields History Trip

Year 11 Mock Exams begin

Year 11 Mock Exams finish

Last Day of Term 2

TERM 3 - Tuesday 2 Jan – Friday 9 Feb

DATE

Tuesday 2 January

Thursday 11 January

Friday 8 February

EVENT

First Day of Term 3

Winter Concert (See website for info)

Last Day of Term 3

TERM 4 - Monday 19 Feb – Friday 23 March

DATE

Monday 19 February

Monday 19 February

Weds 21 February – Sat 24 February

Tuesday 27 February

Friday 23 March

EVENT

First Day of Term 4

Year 11 Mock Exams begin

School Show Evening Performances (See website for info)

Year 11 Mock Exams begin

Last Day of Term 4

TERM 5 - Monday 9 April – Friday 25 May

DATE

Monday 9 April

Friday 13 April

Monday 7 May

Friday 25 May

EVENT

First Day of Term 5

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Early May Bank Holiday

Last Day of Term 5

TERM 6 - Monday 4 June – Tuesday 24 July

DATE

Monday 4 June

Thursday 28 June

Monday 16 July

Thursday 5 July

Friday 20 July

Monday 23 July

Tuesday 24 July

EVENT

First Day of Term 6

Dance Celebration Evening/Summer Sharing (See website for info)

Sports Day

Performing Arts Summer Review Evening (See website for info)

Last day of Term 6

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

MEETINGS WITH STAFF

Thursday 5 October

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Appointments for Family Consultation Day and Parents' Evening are made via our online booking system (PES). Details will be provided nearer the events.