Skip to content ↓

Cotham School

0117 919 8000
Translate

Key Dates

TERM 1 - Tuesday 1 September – Friday 23 October

Date

Event

Tuesday 1 September

INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)

Wednesday 2 September

INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)

Thursday 3 September

First Day of Term 1 Year 7’s only – 10.45am start

Friday 4 September

First Day of Term 1 Years 8 -11

Wednesday 30 September

Open Evening

Friday 2 October

INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)

Thursday 8 October

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Friday 23 October

Last Day of Term 1


TERM 2 - Monday 2 November – Friday 21 December

Date

Event

Monday 2 November

First Day of Term 2 INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)

Thursday 5 November

Year 10 Parent Information Evening

Thursday 12 November

Year 11 Parent Information Evening

Thursday 19 November

Year 7 Family Consultation Day

Thursday 26 November

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 9 December

KS3 Parent Information Session

Friday 18 December

Last Day of Term 2

 

TERM 3 - Monday 4 January – Friday 12 February

Date

Event

Monday 4 January

First Day of Term 3

Wednesday 13 January

KS4 Pathways Evening

Wednesday 27 January

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Monday 1 February

Year 8 Exams

Thursday 4 February

Y11 Parent Information Session

Monday 8 February

Year 8 Exams

Friday 12 February

Last Day of Term 3


TERM 4 - Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April

Date

Event

Monday 22 February

First Day of Term 4

Wednesday 3 March

INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)

Tuesday 9 March

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Monday 15 March

Year 9 Exams

Monday 22 March

Year 9 Exams

Wednesday 31 March

Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 1 April

Last Day of Term 4 INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)


TERM 5 – Monday 19 April – Friday 24 May

Date

Event

Monday 19 April

First Day of Term 5

Monday 3 May

Early May Bank Holiday- SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday 17 May

Year 7 Exams

Monday 24 May

Year 7 Exams

Friday 28 May

Last Day of Term 5


TERM 6 - Monday 7 June – Wednesday 21 July

Date

Event

Monday 7 June

First Day of Term 6

TBC

Year 7 Adventure Week

Monday 14 June

Year 10 Exams

Monday 21 June

Year 10 Exams

Monday 28 June

Year 10 WEX

TBC

Sports Day

Wednesday 21 July

Last day of Term 6 INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS)