Skip to content ↓

Cotham School

0117 919 8000
Translate

Term Dates and School Times

Term Dates

Click on the boxes below to view the school term dates.

Term Dates 2020 - 2021 

 
Term 1 Tuesday 1 September 2019 to Friday 23 October 2020
Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020
Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
Term 6 Monday 7 June 2021 to Wednesday 21 July 2021

INSET Days 2020-2021

  • Tuesday 1 September 2020
  •  Friday 2 October 2020
  •  Monday 2 November 2020
  •  Wednesday 3 March 2021
  •  Thursday 1 April 2021
  •  Wednesday 21 July 2021

Times of the School Day

Monday - Friday

08:30 - 08:50 Tutor Period/Assembly
08:50 - 09:45 Period One
09:45 - 10:45 Period Two
10:45 - 11:05 Morning Break
11:05 - 12:05 Period Three
12:05 - 13:05 Period Four
13:05 - 13:45 Lunchtime
13:45 - 14:45 Period Five
From 14:45 Period Six lessons, Yr. 11 Upgrade, enrichment clubs/homework clubs

 

Term Dates 2019 - 2020 

 
Term 1 Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
Term 2 Monday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019
Term 3 Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
Term 4 Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020
Term 5 Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020
Term 6 Monday 1 June 2020 to Monday 20 July 2020

INSET Days 2019-2020

  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Friday 25 October 2019
  • Monday 24 February 2020
  • Wednesday 18 March 2020
  • Friday 3 April 2020
  • Monday 20 July 2020

Early School Closures 2019-2020

Please be advised that the school will close early and students dismissed at 12:00 on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 18 September 2019
  • Friday 20 December 2019
  • Friday 17 July 2020

Times of the School Day

Monday - Friday

08:30 - 08:50 Tutor Period/Assembly
08:50 - 09:45 Period One
09:45 - 10:45 Period Two
10:45 - 11:05 Morning Break
11:05 - 12:05 Period Three
12:05 - 13:05 Period Four
13:05 - 13:45 Lunchtime
13:45 - 14:45 Period Five
From 14:45 Period Six lessons, Yr. 11 Upgrade, enrichment clubs/homework clubs