Skip to content ↓

Cotham School

KS4 Curriculum


Curriculum Booklets:

Students at Cotham School study a broad and balanced curriculum at Key Stage 4 (KS4).  The core curriculum studied by all students consists of:  English Language, English Literature, Mathematics, Science, Personal Social and Health Education (PSHEE) and Physical Education (non-examined).  In addition to these core subjects, students study pathway courses.  Students in Year 10 and 11 study 3 pathway courses.

These booklets are designed to provide parents and carers with:

  1. Details of course content for the curriculum in Key Stage 4

  2. Details of essential and wider reading for each of the courses, including revision guides

  3. Details of websites that can be used by students to consolidate their progress over the course of Key Stage 4

  4. Details of assessment points in the year 

These booklets are not an exhaustive list of what each Curriculum area does.  Instead it is intended to act as a guide to support parents and carers with details of each of the courses to allow them to support their child during Key Stage 4.